Book Update – January 30, 2011

Many thanks to all of you that have shown support as I’m writing my first book – it has been an immense boost to the process. Professionally, this is far and away the most exciting and fulfilling thing I have ever done, but it does take a lot of work. A lot of work, that without the passion I contain for the subject matter, probably would have made me give up a long time ago. But that is not the case here. I am deep into this thing and loving every minute of it.

I have 3 or 4 more interviews to conduct, lots of transcribing, reading, rearranging, categorizing and editing before I can call it quits. Then comes the formatting, distribution and marketing. Save maybe some of the transcribing, I am looking forward to every single phase.

Regardless of how this all turns out, I have learned so much through this process and it has genuinely been a lot of fun. I have met some remarkable people, and reconnected with some of my favorite people in the world. More than anything, being able to sit down and record conversations with some of my heroes has been a tremendous honor – one that I do not take lightly.

My current goal is to have a final copy of the book in my hands by August of 2011.

Thanks for hanging with me, especially as I have drastically slowed my writing on this site.

I appreciate you all.

One thought on “Book Update – January 30, 2011

  1. Congrats on the progress to date. Looking forward to your final product. Lets get together for a beer soon!

    –Jonathan

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

