VIDEO: Drew Holcomb and the Neighbors

I admittedly listen to/for the music first, lyrics a far second. This probably explains my musical love for artists such as Meat Loaf, Andrew W.K., et al.

But my goodness, how much more powerful when both hit me at the same time! That’s what happened this morning as I pulled on to Old Hickory Boulevard listening to Lightning 100 and I heard this line,

You are a novel in a sea of magazines

I immediately thought, “that’s fantastic! What a great line.” Some may cry “cheesy,” and I almost changed my mind to that, but why? It’s not. Maybe if you are a completely jaded a-hole, but I hope for you and everyone around you that there is someone in your life that is a novel in a sea of magazines, countless blogs, and unnecessary tabloid inundation. But I digress. Sort of.

Please check out the below music video for this song, “Fire and Dynamite.” This is good old rock and roll. Just a great song, with great lyrics, obvious passion and another reminder that music breaks in to our souls in a way that nothing else remotely can.

Drew Holcomb and the Neighbors live in the best music town anywhere, Nashville. Visit them online here.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

